The Young Visual Artists Awards program (YVAA) is an international award program for young visual artists in Central and South Eastern Europe.  The Foundation for a Civil Society (FCS) founded program in 1990 with the President Vaclav Havel and the Jindrich Chalupecky Award in Czechoslovakia and for 25 years led the expansion and vitality of this program through partnerships with affiliate organizations in the region.  As of 2016, the YVAA program is managed by Residency Unlimited, which also provides the winning artists with a two-month residency in NY.  For more information, visit the YVAA website and residencyunlimited.org

Awards and their organizers:
ARDHJE AWARD – Zeta Gallery, Tirana, Albania
ZVONO AWARD – SKLOP (Association for research, documentation and artists’ representation), Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
BAZA AWARD – Institute of Contemporary Art and Edmond Demirdjian Foundation, Sofia, Bulgaria
RADOSLAV PUTAR AWARD – Institute for Contemporary Art, SCCA Zagreb, Croatia
JINDRICH CHALUPECKY AWARD – Jindrich Chalupecky Society, Prague, Czech Republic
ARTIST OF TOMORROW AWARD – Stacion Center for Contemporary Art, Prishtina, Kosovo
DENES AWARD – CCA, Skopje and FRU – Faculty of things that can’t be learned Bitola/ Skopje , Macedonia
DIMITRIJE BASICEVIC MANGELOS AWARD –  Remont Gallery, Belgrade and Ilija & Mangelos Foundation, Novi Sad, Serbia
OSKAR CEPAN AWARD – Foundation -Centre for Contemporary Arts, Bratislava, Slovakia
OHO AWARD – Zavod P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Gallery in Center P47, Ljubljana, Slovenia
LEOPOLD BLOOM ART AWARD – The Ludwig Museum, ACAX,  Budapest, Hungary